Alicia Douvall Admits Surgery Addiction Stems From Abuse

Sarah Howes, better known as Alicia Douvall, is model/actress from England that has been romantically tied with Puff Daddy, Dennis Rodman, Mickey Rourke and others. Alicia Douvall has been all over the tabloids in the UK lately for renouncing her obsession over cosmetic surgery. She has admitted to having over 100 surgery procedures done throughout her lifetime.

Now 28, Douvall has revealed that she has a problem with cosmetic surgery and has promised to stay away from surgery from now on after a recent stay in rehab. “I had a very, very unhappy childhood. From the moment I woke up to the moment I went to bed I lived in fear.”

Alicia Douvall told The Sun in a recent interview. “’My abuser was someone close to the family. I killed off Sarah Howes a long time ago and for years I wouldn’t allow myself to think about her or to remember anything because it was too painful. I never told a soul about the abuse.

Douvall goes on to state, “All I ever wanted to do was reinvent myself as Alicia Douvall because I hated myself so much. I thought I was the ugliest person in the world. I’ve had more than 100 operations now and if I’d carried on I would have come out of hospital in a box. I had a feeling I didn’t have long to live. My body was failing. I was coughing up blood. I’ve lost the sensation in my left boob and my armpits as well as my stomach. You could strike a match to the skin and I wouldn’t feel it. I was taking painkillers and sleeping pills and I was always off my head. My memory is dreadful now. My brain has been shot to pieces. I knew I was going to die if I didn’t get help.”

Leave a Reply

