Duff McKagan Comments on Steven Adler, Dr.Drew and Sober House

duff2

Former Guns N Roses bassist Duff McKagan stopped by the Rolling Stones offices in New York last week to talk about his new album “Sick”, which debuts on April 7th. During the brief interview, Duff briefly commented on Steven Adler and VH-1’s recent hit reality shows “Celebrity Rehab” and “Sober House”.

“I watched about four minutes… somebody said, ‘Dude, you got to watch this thing.’ It was too hard for me to watch. My stomach started getting queasy and I couldn’t watch it.” McKagan states. “It seems a little dirty, the whole deal. I know the Dr. Drew guy, and he is a strong member of the sober community and he’s helped a lot of people and I think his thing is, ‘Hey man, if one person can get sober out of this whole experience… great.’ I’ll put it this way: if I was still using, I would never go on that show. I don’t get it. I just don’t like reality TV.”

Want to read the entire interview with Duff McKagan? CLICK HERE.

Leave a Reply

